News ReleaseAnnouncement of personnel changes


TOKYO, JAPAN, 3 28, 2023

Lawson, Inc. announced the following executive personnel changes, which were approved at the Board of Directors’ meeting held on March 27, 2023. Nominated changes to Corporate Auditors will become effective following the adoption of resolutions at the 48th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders to be held on May 24, 2023.

■ Personnel changes
(effective following the adoption of the resolution at the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders on May 24, 2023)

Corporate Auditors

Nomination for new Corporate Auditor

Yuko Miyata

Retiring Corporate Auditor

Eiko Tsujiyama


Brief personal histories of the candidate for the new Corporate Auditors

Yuko Miyata
April 1989 Joined Nippon Lever K.K. (currently Unilever Japan K.K.)
March 1993 Brand Manager, Marketing, Nippon Lever K.K.
January 2000 Management Development Director, HR, Nippon Lever K.K.
May 2004 Strategic HR Group, Unilever PLC (Unilever’s UK Headquarters)
July 2005 Member of the Board, Head of HR(and general affairs), Unilever Japan K.K.
May 2013 Operating Officer Head of HR, Bayer Holding Ltd.
January 2021 HR Consultant (Sole proprietorship) (Current position)
May 2023 Outside Director, Audit and Supervisory Committee Member, TAKEUCHI MFG. CO., LTD. (Scheduled to assume office)

Member of the Board and Coporate Auditors (effective as of May 24, 2023)

1. Member of the Board (5 members)
President and CEO
Representative Director
Chairman of the Board
Sadanobu Takemasu
Member of the Board Masayuki Itonaga
Member of the Board Miki Iwamura
Member of the Board Satoko Suzuki
Member of the Board Kiyotaka Kikuchi

* Members of the Board(outside) / the independent officers will be Miki Iwamura, and Satoko Suzuki.

2. Corporate Auditors (5 members)
Standing Corporate Auditor Shuichi Imagawa
Standing Corporate Auditor Jun Miyazaki
Corporate Auditor Yuko Gomi
Corporate Auditor Keiko Yoshida
Corporate Auditor Yuko Miyata

* Corporate Auditors (outside) / the independent officers will be Yuko Gomi, Keiko Yoshida, and Yuko Miyata.